words

buying a bicycle买自行车
I went to the bike shop on Saturday morning to buy a bicycle.
周六早上我去自行车商店想买辆自行车
Dialog
英语情景对话
Clerk:  What kind of bike are you looking for?
女:您想要款什么样的自行车
Lance:  I’m really not sure.
男:我还真没拿定主意
Clerk:  Well, let me show you what we have.  We carry road bikes, mountain bikes, beach cruisers, and racing bikes.
女:那好,我给您介绍一下我们的货品。我们这有公路自行车、山地车、海滩车与赛车
Lance:  I’m going to start biking to work.  I’ll be riding mainly on the road, but I want something versatile enough for anything.
男:我主要是骑车上班用,所以主要是在公路上骑,不过我倒是想有款车适宜各种功能。
Clerk:   Well, the road bikes are for everyday use.  They have heavy frames and tires.  The seats are comfortable and so are the handlebars.  The mountain bikes are very sturdy for off-road cycling and have wider tires.  Beach cruisers have just one speed, so you won’t be shifting any gears.
女:好,公路自行车适合日常使用,它们结构稳,轮胎大,座位与车把舒适。山地车则非常结实,胎更宽,适合非公路上骑行。海滩车只有一个速度,你不能在骑行中变速。
Lance:  Okay.  Are the brakes hard to handle?
男:好的,车的刹车使用起来困难吗
Clerk:  No.  You either have foot brakes, like on the beach cruisers, or you have hand brakes.  They’re very easy to get used to.  If you want to keep it simple, I would either go for a road bike or a mountain bike.  Those are the most popular.
女:当然不是。你要么可以用脚刹,象海滩车,要么可以用手刹车,都非常好用。如果你想简单实惠,我建议你买辆公路自行车或山地车。那些都是的款式。
Lance:  If I get a bike, what other things do I need?
男:要是我买了辆自行车,还需要买些什么
Clerk:  I usually recommend an air pump, a bike lock, and a helmet.
女:一般情况下你要买个气筒子、车锁与头盔
Lance:  Okay, I’ll take a look around.
男:好的,我再转转
Clerk:  Sure.  Just let me know if you have other questions.
女:好的,有什么需要随时找我。

Leave a comment